Douglas County Library System (Oregon)

Loading palette preview Loading


Welcome to the Douglas County Library System!

 The LAST DAY to checkout materials will be Saturday, May 27th.

Final due date for all items will be Wednesday, May 31st.

Items not returned may be subject to collections.

The check-out limit is 20 items per library card.


Reedsport Branch Drain Branch Yoncalla Branch Oakland Branch Sutherlin Branch Roseburg Headquarters Winston Branch Myrtle Creek Branch Riddle Branch Canyonville Branch Glendale Branch

Library Futures Task Force

A list of members and meeting information

Notice of Public Hearings 
The Douglas County Board of Commissioners will hold two public hearings, one on January 4, 2017 and the other on April 5, 2017, each in Room 216 of the Douglas County Courthouse, 1036 SE Douglas Ave., Roseburg, Oregon, at the hour of 9 AM, to consider the future of the Douglas County Library System. This notice is pursuant to ORS 357.621. Interested citizens are invited to attend and participate. 

Press Release concerning the Douglas County Library System Closure Information.